Broker Check

Professional Designations

AIF ® - Accredited Investment Fiduciary ®

The AIF designation signifies specialized knowledge of fiduciary responsibility and the ability to implement policies and procedures that meet a defined standard of care. The designation is the culmination of a rigorous training program, which includes a comprehensive, closed-book final examination under the supervision of a proctor and agreement to abide by the Center’s Code of Ethics and Conduct Standards.  On an ongoing basis, completion of continuing education and adherence to the Code of Ethics and Conduct Standards are required to maintain the AIF designation.

CAP®- Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy® 

The Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy® (CAP®) designation is granted by the Richard D. Irwin School of The American College.  Study for this designation prepares financial service professionals with the knowledge and tools to provide high level philanthropic and charitable planning solutions to clients using advanced design, implementation, and management of charitable gifting techniques.


CEPA® – Certified Exit Planning Advisor®

CEPA is an acronym for Certified Exit Planning Advisor. Participants who successfully complete this 4-day executive MBA style program and pass the closed book proctored exam, receive the Certified Exit Planning Advisor®/CEPA® credential.

A CEPA is a holistic business advisor that helps a business owner align their business, personal and financial goals while building transferable value into their company so that the owner is always prepared to capitalize on a transition of their company, planned or unplanned.

CFS - Certified Fund Specialist

Certified Fund Specialists have received a certification from the Institute of Business and Finance (IBF) for their expertise in mutual funds and the mutual fund industry. This designation provides the financial service professional with additional expertise for advising clients on which mutual funds best suit their particular needs.

CPWA® – Certified Private Wealth Advisor®

Certified Private Wealth Advisor® (CPWA®) is an advanced education and certification program for financial advisors who work with high-net-worth clients on the life-cycle of wealth: accumulation, preservation, and distribution.  The holistic, multidisciplinary CPWA program requires advisors meet rigorous standards to include five years of relevant financial services experience and a clean regulatory record.  They must comply with the Institute Code of Professional Responsibility, complete executive education at a top 25 global business school, pass a stringent five-hour examination and stay updated on industry trends, laws and products with 40 hours of continuing education every two years, including two hours of ethics education.

FPQP - Financial Paraplanner Qualified Professional

Financial Paraplanner Qualified Professional® is awarded by the College for Financial Planning upon successful completion of educational coursework and a comprehensive exam. The course study is specific to the field of financial planning which includes the financial planning process, cash management, insurance, investment, tax planning, retirement planning, and estate planning.  Recipients must adhere to the College for Financial Planning standards for professional responsibility and satisfy required continuing education to maintain use of the designation.


MRFC® – Master Registered Financial Consultant

Master Registered Financial Consultant (MRFC) is awarded by the IARFC.  Recipients must meet the high standards of education, experience, ethics and examination.  Requirements include; more than 4 years of professional experience in the field of financial planning or financial services, show evidence of local licensing requirements for the type of planning services offered and provide documentation of a sound record of business integrity.